REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE AND OTHER BODIES 2015/16



(*N.B. Where there is a change to the 2014/15 appointment/nomination or a new appointment the name or body is asterisked)

Organisation	Council's Representative(s)
3VA (Voluntary Action Eastbourne), observer.	*Cllr Steve Holt
Age Concern	*Cllr Pat Hearn (Board Member)
BHT Advice Eastbourne (formerly Eastbourne Housing Aid and Legal Centre)	Cllr Alan Shuttleworth
British Destinations (Annual Conference)	Relevant Cabinet Member (*Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
British Destinations (nomination to Policy Committee if election arises)	Relevant Cabinet Member (*Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee
Cavendish Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	Cllrs *Colin Murdoch and *John Ungar
Citizens Advice Bureau	*Cllr Colin Swansborough
Community Environment Partnership for Eastbourne	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (*Cllr Gordon Jenkins) (or their respective nominees)
Community Safety Partnership	See separate listing for this partnership and its linked groups and forums at end of this schedule.
Cultural Involvement Group	Cllrs *Dean Sabri and Harun Miah
Disability Involvement Group	Council's Disability Champion (Cllr Coles)
*Driving Devonshire Forward	Devonshire Ward Councillors
East Sussex Credit Union Board of Directors	*Cllr Pat Hearn (To act as an observer without voting rights)

Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Wallis) and relevant Shadow Cabinet Forum member (or their respective nominees). Opposition nominee is Cllr Barry Taylor. East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Members' Group Wallis) or nominee East Sussex Health and Wellbeing *Cllr Margaret Salsbury is nominee Two voting members rotate between Board districts and boroughs on an annual basis. If not a voting member, can attend as an observer with speaking rights. East Sussex Health Overview and *Cllr John Ungar (substitute member to be Scrutiny Committee (co-opted advised) member) (N.B. law requires nomination to be a member of the Council's Scrutiny Committee) East Sussex Joint Waste Committee Relevant lead Cabinet members (Cllrs *Alan Shuttleworth and Gill Mattock) (Must be Cabinet members) (Substitutes: Cllrs *Steve Wallis and David Tutt) Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee. East Sussex Strategic Forum (Supporting People) Nominee is *Cllr Alan Shuttleworth East Sussex Strategic Partnership Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee. Council is represented by the Chief Executive East Sussex Strategic Planning Cllr Steve Wallis Member Group Eastbourne Amalgamated Charities Council nominated trustees: Mr B R Etheridge (until 31 May 2019) (Trustees) Councillor Janet Coles (until 31 May 2017) Eastbourne and Wealden YMCA Cllr Jim Murray Board' Eastbourne and District Enterprise Cllr David Tutt (or nominee) Agency Limited (EDEAL) Eastbourne Cultural Communities Cllr Jim Murray Network (ECCN) Eastbourne Education Business Mr Robert Cottrill (Council's Chief Partnership Executive)

Relevant Cabinet Member (*Cllr Alan Eastbourne Housing Forum Shuttleworth) or nominee Eastbourne Housing Partnership Relevant Cabinet Member (*Cllr Alan Shuttleworth) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (*Cllr Ray Blakebrough). Eastbourne Leisure Trust Cllr Jim Murray (N.B. observer/adviser without voting rights.) *Cllr Pat Hearn Eastbourne Open Bowling Tournament Management Committee Eastbourne Seniors Club The Mayor or her nominee. (appointment of trustee) Eastbourne Strategic Partnership Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee Equality and Fairness Steering Group Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee (Cllr Margaret Bannister is the nominee) Redoubt Fortress Access Group *Cllr Steve Holt Hampden Park Sports Centre Joint Cllrs Pat Hearn and *Colin Swansborough Liaison Committee iESE Limited Cllr Gill Mattock (General Meeting Representative) iESE Transformation Limited Cllr Gill Mattock (General Meeting Representative) Local Government Association Leader of the Council (with voting rights), plus Deputy Leader and Opposition Leader (or their respective nominees - Opposition nominee is *Cllr Gordon Jenkins); all of whom should be Cabinet or Shadow Cabinet members Local Government Association – East Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council Sussex Branch Local Government Association Relevant Cabinet Member (*Cllr Margaret Coastal Issues Special Interest Group Bannister) or nominee Local Government Association Urban Relevant Cabinet Member (*Cllr Alan Shuttleworth) or nominee Commission Local Government Association Rural Leader of the Council or nominee Commission

*Pevensey and Cuckmere Water Cllrs Pat Rodohan, Dean Sabri and Robert Level Management Board Smart Royal Project (in support of the Royal Council nominated trustee: Hippodrome Theatre) *Cllr Steve Holt ROOM (nomination to South East Cllr Barry Taylor to be nominated in event Regional Executive Committee) of election arising Salvation Army Eastbourne Steering Cllr Margaret Bannister Group South Downs National Park Authority Cllr Gill Mattock (until May 2019) (N.B. Please note obligatory SDNP Induction Dates for members appointed in 2015 as follows: 16 June, 30 June and 6 July.) Sussex Police and Crime Panel Cllr John Ungar (until May 2019) (Cllr Margaret Bannister is the named substitute) South East England Councils Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee. Nominee is Cllr Gill Mattock (with Cllr David Tutt as substitute) Sussex Downs College *Cllr Dean Sabri in the event that the college seek a nomination from the Council. Cllr Steve Wallis to be nominated in event Sussex Area Environment Group (Environment Agency) of vacancy arising.

Taxi and Private Hire Forum

All members of the Licensing Committee are invited to attend (N.B. meets only as and when required.).

Towner Charitable Trust Mr John Madell and Mr Julian Sutherland-Beatson

University of Sussex Court The Mayor and Chief Executive

COMMUNITY CENTRE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEES

Hampden Park Cllr Jim Murray

(N.B. Understood that Cllr Hearn normally

attends)

Langney Cllrs Alan Shuttleworth (Langney ward)

and David Tutt (St Anthony's ward)

Old Town *Cllr Jonathan Dow

The Trees 2 Cllrs to be appointed

(3 nominations received : Cllrs Pat Hearn, Colin Murdoch and Dean

Sabri)

Regency Park Cllr Steve Wallis

NEIGHBOURHOOD MANAGEMENT PARTNERSHIP GROUPS

East Hampden Park (Co-ordinated by EBC and Sussex

Police)

Ward councillors are invited to attend all

these groups.

Kingsmere Operations Group (Co-ordinated by Amicus Horizon Housing Association)

Old Town

(Co-ordinated by Eastbourne Homes)

Shinewater Operations Group (Co-ordinated by EBC)

Willingdon Trees

(Co-ordinated by Places for People)

COUNCILLOR REPRESENTATION ON THE EASTBOURNE COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP AND LINKED GROUPS AND FORUMS

Partnership Group	Representation	Councillor(s)
Community Safety Partnership Main Board	Portfolio holding Cabinet Member or nominee	*Cllr Alan Shuttleworth

Joint Action Group (JAG)	Leader of the Council, Portfolio holding Cabinet Member, Opposition Leader and Opposition Shadow Cabinet spokesperson or respective nominees.	Cllrs David Tutt, *Alan Shuttleworth, *Tony Freebody and Gordon Jenkins
Neighbourhood Watch Committee	One Member from either Group	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Overseas Students Advisory Committee	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllrs *Margaret Bannister and *Colin Murdoch
Nightwatch	One Member from either Group	*Cllr Alan Shuttleworth
Shopwatch	One Member from either Group	*Cllr Alan Shuttleworth
Neighbourhood Panels (Co-ordinated by Sussex Police)	Ward Councillors are invited to attend	